Madison County
HEALTH DEPARTMENT
206 East 9th Street
Anderson, Indiana 46016
HOURS 
Monday - Friday 
8:00am to 4:00pm
Please feel free to call: (765) 641-9523
Divisions
Vital Records
765-641-9523
Health Education
Karen Finnigan - Supervisor
765-641-9524
kfinnigan@madisoncounty.in.gov
Environmental Division 
Joe Davis - Supervisor
765-641-9537
jdavis@madisoncounty.in.gov
HIV/STD/Hepatitis Division 
Rebecca Sanders - Supervisor
765-646-9207 
rsaders@madisoncounty.in.gov
Nursing Division 
Dixie Cummings - Supervisor
765-641-9676
dcummings@madisoncounty.in.gov
Tattoo Permits 
Rebecca Sanders - Supervisor
765-646-9207 
rsaders@madisoncounty.in.gov
Food Division 
Stephanie Cain - Supervisor
765-641-9677
scain@madisoncounty.in.gov
All_Hazards 
Tim Thomas - Supervisor
765-641-9534 
tthomas@madisoncounty.in.gov
Leadership
Health Department Administrator
Stephanie Grimes
765-641-9523
sgrimes@madisoncounty.in.gov
Madison County Health Officer
Dr. Stephen Wright
phone
email
Health Department Board of Directors
Dr. Troy Abbott, Chair
phone
email
Dr. Phil Goshert, Vice Chair
phone
email
Dr. Brent Crabtree, DVM
phone
email
Susan Markle, RN
phone
email
Carol Purdy
phone
email
Rebecca Stratton
phone
email
Matilda Barber, RN
phone
email

CONTACT

206 East 9th Street,  St. #200, Anderson, IN 46016

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday-Friday: 8am to 4pm

Saturday: Closed

Sunday: Closed

Madison County Health Department Copyright © 2019  All Rights Reserved